Runes: Fehu

Since my initiation is coming up, I think it would be good for me to consider more deeply each of the runes in the Elder Futhark. The first, of course, is Fehu, the burst of cosmic energy, luck, wealth.  Because I have also studied the Tarot for a number of years this does seem to me to be interestingly relate to the Fool. Fehu and the Fool both have a feeling of divine protection as well as starting off.  Fehu does not feel like stagnant energy to me, there is great movement in it so the wealth is more like the wealth of experiences and active commerce rather than a Scrooge McDuck sitting on top of a pile of coins.

I just realized that I was writing this on the start of the week, so that does seem auspicious!

Leave a Reply

