Runes: Thurisaz

So Thurisaz is viewed as destruction but to me not all destruction is bad. Perhaps just because I had an interesting experience with Thurisaz, I see it more as Thor than a frost giant, more of a helper. My son was exhibiting some personality changes, including a lot of apathy His teachers told me that he was hanging around with some kids that weren’t his usual kind of kid.  They were all very worried about him. So I started imagining him surrounded with thurisaz, letting good things in but keeping bad things /people out – like a buffalo herd stands in a circle to protect the babies. He had a huge turn around and is now doing much better. I did all the normal things too of course but there was really a night and day change in him.

Leave a Reply

